The Connected Discourses of the Buddha - Selections

Chapter 35. Saḷāyatanasaṃyutta: Connected Discourses on the Six Sense Bases
Division I. The Root Fifty

V. Impermanent

43 (1)–52 (10) Impermanent, Etc.
At Sāvatthī. “Bhikkhus, all is impermanent…. All is suffering…. All is nonself…. [29] All is to be directly known…. All is to be fully understood…. All is to be abandoned…. All is to be realized…. All is to be fully understood through direct knowledge…. All is oppressed…. All is stricken….” (Each to be completed as in §33.) [30]

How to cite this document:
© Bhikkhu Bodhi, The Connected Discourses of the Buddha (Wisdom Publications, 2000)

Creative Commons License
This selection from The Connected Discourses of the Buddha by Bhikkhu Bodhi is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at