The Bliss of Inner Fire - Table of Contents

Heart Practice of the Six Yogas of Naropa


256 pages, 6 x 9 inches


ISBN 9780861711369

Add to Cart »


eBook Bundle (PDF, epub, mobi)


ISBN 9780861719785

Add to Cart »


Foreword by Lama Thubten Zopa Rinpoche        
Editors’ Preface
Introduction by Jonathan Landaw 
Prayer to the Lineage Lamas of the Six Yogas of Naropa

Part One: The Six Yogas of Naropa
1. Tantra and Inner Fire     
2. The Six Yogas and the Mahasiddha Naropa     
3. The Mahasiddha Je Tsongkhapa
4. The Point Is to Practice   

Part Two: Preliminary Practices
5. Preparing the Mind         
6. Receiving Initiation          
7. Purifying Negativities      
8. The Inspiration of the Guru        

Part Three: Going Beyond Appearances
9. Transforming Death, Intermediate State, and Rebirth
10. Arising as a Divine Being          
11. The Characteristics of Body and Mind
12. Unifying Relative and Absolute

Part Four: Awakening the Vajra Body
13. Hatha Yoga         
14. Channels and Chakras  
15. Blissful Syllables
16. Vase Breathing Meditation       

Part Five: Discovering Totality
17. Inner Fire Meditation    
18. Good Things and Bad Things Can Happen     
19. Simultaneously Born Great Blissful Wisdom  
20. Becoming Vajradhara    

Part Six: Living with Inner Fire
21. Your Pleasure Is Your Responsibility  
22. Never Forget Inner Fire

Appendix 1: Sanskrit Pronunciation Guide           
Appendix 2: Table of Foreign Word Transliterations      
Appendix 3: Outline of Having the Three Convictions       

Suggested Further Reading